Hoodwinked

Small trees’ billowing
Ballgown dresses
Of blossom and lace.

 

Confusion – it’s hidden.

 

A small bony tree
A spring beauty Queen.
5/4/13

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hoodwinked

  1. RisingSong says:

    Lovely poem. I really like the title.

    This is all very true (Our cherry tree was quite the beauty queen this spring). I feel like I so often walk around with my confusion (and other things) hidden and display only the beautiful flush of flowers to others.

    I wrote a post kind of with this similar subject matter (if I’m getting it right). I titled mine “She Walks Among Us”. I spoke of how oblivious some people can be to what is inside of someone right in their midst. Of course, they can only see the flowers that we display.

Leave a Reply

