Otherwise without Fear

I feel the fear, often, and try.

I make myself try and try again,

And do.

I am not my enemy.

I love myself, more than anything.

For life is simply my perception,

And my perception of others is

Always a reflection of feelings

For myself.

 

I do not judge myself, others

Do not judge me.

I love myself, others

Love me.

I am afraid. I am terrified.

What is this fear? If others

Get to know me, I’m terrified.

 

My family is not accepting.

I’ve never trusted the parents

Who really were perpetuating

Abuse and chaos in the family

Group. We all suffered, how do

We all cope?

 

I am feeling fear, and trying, anyway.

 

The cost of living otherwise –

Is too great.
4/26/13

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

