So you think

So you think what I am

Doing is not good enough?

So you think the way

I’m living is not ritualistic?

I am fucking full of virtue.

I believe in a better way,

I lead a better life.

I am different from you,

And though you raised me,

Fed and clothed me, I am

Not your heir. I am not

Your Second-In-Command.

As a matter of fact, the way

I was raised, I was not in

Command of anything –

Not even making my own bed.

3/25/13

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

