Winters and Summer’s End and Cold.

Somehow suddenly shifting, sitting and sifting

Through life. To the unknown treasures and chambers,

So quiet and dusty. Why

Have you never travelled with me this far

North before?

I know you have been so enmeshed in your

Mess of your messy, mish-mash, mushy life.

But guess what? Here am I.

2/19/13

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winters and Summer’s End and Cold.

  1. I am a fan of alliteration and sibilance (sp?). Good stuff.

  2. Thank you! This was fun to write 🙂

  3. RisingSong says:

    I like this too. It touches something in me.

Leave a Reply

